Roman Oleh Yaworsky

Powerful Light Astrology TM

 

Mercury Retrograde Calendar for 2019

Interesting Astrology Links
This site is protected by Copyscape.Plagerism and unauthorized copying of text or images from this site for other than personal use is strictly prohibited and may result in severe penalties under international copyright laws and legal liablilty.

Mercury Retirograde Path in the Sky, copyright 2018 Roman Oleh Yaworsky

This drawing illustrates the path of Mercury in the sky and the different stages of the Mercury Retrograde Cycle. Each stage is color coded, and the corresponding dates are shown in the Mercury Retrograde Calendar, below.
 

 

 

March 2019 Mercury Retrograde in Pisces

The retrograde in Pisces, suggests that past miscommunications or exaggerations, especially in the media may surface. During the last Pisces retrograde in February of 2014, there was an overthrow of a puppet regime in Ukraine.

March 2019 Mercury Retrorade www.powerfullight.com copyright 2018 Roma Oleh Yaworsky

Pre-Shadow in Pisces (16o 6") on February 19, 2019, at 2:19 pm Universal Time*, 9:19 am EST, 6:19 am PST.

Retrograde begins in Pisces (29o 39") on March 5, 2019, at 6:19 pm Universal Time, 2:19 pm EDT and 11:19 am PDT.

Retrograde ends with the Direct Station in Pisces  (16o 06") on March 28, 2019, at 1:59 pm Universal Time, 10:59 am EDT and 7:59 am PDT.

Post-Shadow ends on April 16 at 8:03 pm EDT, April 16, 2019, 12:03 am Universal Time, April 17, 2019.

July 2019 Mercury Retrograde in Leo

Leo retrogrades often affect rulers, leaders, presidents or companies that dominate markets. The 1998 Mercury Retrograde in Leo almost broke up Microsoft when they were investigated for monopoly practices. In fact they were split up, but appealed the judgment.

Since this retrograde begins with a Cancer Pre-Shadow, the public will have a say in the process.

2019 Mercury Retrograde in July, www.powerfullight.com copyright 2018 Roman Oleh Yaworsky
 

Pre-Shadow in Cancer (23o 57") on June 20, 2019 at 5:10 pm Universal Time*, 1:00 pm EDT, 10:10 am PDT.

Retrograde begins in Leo (4o 28") on July 7, 2019 at 11:14 pm Universal Time, 7:14 pm EDT and 4:14 pm PDT.

Retrograde ends with the Direct Station in Cancer (23o 57") on August 1, 2019 at 3:58 am Universal Time, and on July 31, 11:58 pm EDT and 7:58 pm PDT.

Post-Shadow ends on August 15, 2019 at 7:53 am Universal Time, 3:53 am EDT, 12:53 am PDT.

 

October 2019 Mercury Retrograde in Scorpio

The previous Scorpio Mercury Retrograde occurred in October of 2014. 

October 2019 Retrograde Calendar www.powerfullight.com copyright 2018 Roman Oleh Yaoworsky

Pre-Shadow in Scorpio (11o 35") on October 11, 2019 at 10:49 pm Universal Time*, 6:49 pm EDT, 3:49 pm PDT.

Retrograde begins in Scorpio (27o 38") on October 31, 2019 at 3:41 pm Universal Time, 11:41 am EDT and 8:41 am PDT.

Retrograde ends with the Direct Station occurs in Scorpio (16o 06") on November 20, 2019 at 7:12 pm Universal Time, 2:12 pm EST and 11:12 am PST.

Post-Shadow ends on December 7, 2019 at 5:55 pm Universal Time, 12:55 pm EST and 9:55 am PST.

 


Mercury Retrograde Calendar, 2019  www.powerfullight.com

 

Using the 2019 Mercury Retrograde Calendar

The 5 Significant phases and Stations of Mercury Retrograde.

The Mercury Retrograde phenomenon occurs as we observe the movement of Mercury from the vantage point of the earth.

Since Mercury is closest to the Sun, it moves much faster relative to the earth. While it is on this side of the Sun, it appears to move forward in the sky. When its orbit takes it to the other side of the Sun from our perspective, it begins to go backward against the sky.

As Mercury's orbit is about to change from being in front of or behind the sun, it appears stationary in the sky, because from our vantage point we are looking tangentially along the ellipse of its orbit.

The Pre-Shadow Phase

The two weeks or so that Mercury traces its path in the sky that it will later traverse during the retrograde is referred to as the Pre-Shadow phase. Often, this phase, through errors, avoidances or false assumptions sets up the retrograde phase that follows. In the calendar, it is blue. As Mercury slows down as it approaches its Retrograde Station, the effect strengthens. This part of the Pre-Shadow is in violet in the calendar.

The Retrograde Phase

As Mercury is about to change direction and move from behind the sun, it seems to hang in the sky. That is the Mercury Retrograde Station. During the next two and a half weeks or so Mercury appears to be moving backward against the sky. Closer to the Retrograde Station and later when it nears the Direct Station, it is moving much more slowly, and therefore these times will be more intense. In the calendar, this is shown with a darker color.

It is the Retrograde Phase that is famous for the errors, omissions and misunderstandings that tend to show up.

The Post Shadow Phase

The Post-Shadow Phase occurs as Mercury enters that part of its orbit that takes it in front o the sun from our point of view. During the Post-Shadow, Mercury is passing over that part of the sky where it had earlier been retrograde. It is indicated in brown.

In the Post-Shadow, errors, false assumptions we or others may have made earlier can also be revealed at this time. During the first few days, Mercury is still moving slowly, adding intensity to this phase. In the calendar, this is a darker shade of brown.

Working Through the Retrograde Process

The Mercury Retrograde process affects us on many levels. There is little we can do as a result of the cumulative actions of others, except to use our discrimination and avoid getting caught up in it.

However, at the personal level, there is much we can do. It is an opportune time to finish those things that we left undone previously. It is wise to back up important files and to tie up loose ends.

The retrograde is excellent for introspection, creative writing, and contemplation. It is also a beneficial time to address how we individually contribute to the phenomenon by acting from our own shadow, where we are reactive, and where our actions come out of need or out of unresolved past issues.

If you seek to take advantage of this time, I healthfully recommend this book. It will clarify the practical steps you can take to reclaim the integrity with your core. Being Centered.

Detailed explanation of the Mercury Retrograde CycleA more detailed description of the Mercury Retrograde Cycle

There is more information on Mercury Retrograde from our sister site, Detailed explanation of the Mercury Retrograde Cyclewww.astrologyhoroscopereadings.com

 

Please note: all times are approximate. The actual times may vary due to parallax.

 * Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) replaced Greenwich Mean Time in 1961.

To convert to your time zone, subtract an hour for each time zone you are west of UTC and add an hour for each east of UTC.

 

In Person sessions in Miami, serving South Florida. Phone consultations for out of town and international clients.
You can reach Roman by e-mail: Contact Astrologer Roman Oleh Yaworsky roman@powerfullight.com

All Text, course titles and graphics are Copyright ฉ 2004-2018 by Roman Oleh Yaworsky. All rights reserved. Any unauthorized use by whatever means is prohibited.